The Resource A child's garden of death, Richard Forrest, (electronic resource)

A child's garden of death, Richard Forrest, (electronic resource)

Label
A child's garden of death
Title
A child's garden of death
Statement of responsibility
Richard Forrest
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A children’s book author and his wife investigate an impossible murder that’s over thirty years old in this intelligent, absorbing small-town thriller. Murphysville hasn’t seen a triple homicide since the Indian raids. But when an anonymous tip sends police investigators digging in a remote field, they find three rotting skeletons. One of them is missing an arm and another is that of a child who died with a doll clutched to her chest, the only clue to the grisly murders. Clearly, life in Lyon Wentworth’s cozy Connecticut suburb is far darker than it once seemed. A children’s book author and hot-air balloonist, Lyon has a personal stake in this unsolved crime: He lost a little girl long ago. With the help of his wife, Bea, a no-nonsense state senator who’s losing her hearing but not her quick wit, Lyon pursues the investigation even after the police pronounce the cold case impossible to solve. Lyon and Bea will find justice for the girl who died in the ditch—or they’ll die trying. Richard Forrest’s thrillers are uniquely realistic, showing ordinary people grappling with horrible crimes. This gripping page-turner introduced the world to Lyon and Bea Wentworth, a husband-and-wife sleuthing team in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett’s Nick and Nora Charles. A Child’s Garden of Death is the 1st book in the Lyon and Bea Wentworth Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order
Member of
Cataloging source
CtWfDGI
Dewey number
813/.5/4
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3556.O739
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
Freading eBooks
Target audience
adult
A child's garden of death, Richard Forrest, (electronic resource)
Label
A child's garden of death, Richard Forrest, (electronic resource)
Link
https://epl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/MDAxMDE5LTI4NDY0MTYy
Publication
Copyright
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
frd00009533
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?isbn=9781504037839/LC.GIF&client=780-496-1833&type=xw12&upc=9781504037839&oclc=%28Sirsi%29%20frd00009533
Dimensions
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'EPLMNA': 'https://epl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1800790005'}
Extent
1 online resource (220 pages).
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781504037839
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Other control number
9781504037839
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (Sirsi) frd00009533
  • (CaAE) frd00009533
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions

Library Locations

    • Stanley A. Milner (Downtown)Borrow it
      7 Sir Winston Churchill Square, Edmonton, AB, T5J 2V4, CA
      53.542897 -113.48975860000002
Processing Feedback ...