The Resource The 13th tribe, Robert Liparulo, (electronic resource)

The 13th tribe, Robert Liparulo, (electronic resource)

Label
The 13th tribe
Title
The 13th tribe
Statement of responsibility
Robert Liparulo
Title variation
Thirteenth tribe
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way. Their story didn't start this year...or even this millennium. It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment-endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God. This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since-by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen. Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God. The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals? "Liparulo plunges deep into the pages of Scripture to find intriguing what-if's and stunning revelations-all woven into a tale that is both skin-tinglingly supernatural and thought-provokingly real. Packed with high-tech gadgetry, action, and heart . . . Read this novel! Seriously!" -TED DEKKER, New York Times best-selling author of Forbidden and the Circle Series "The author of Comes a Horseman ushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North." -Library Journal "A fantasy-thriller with overt (but not overly intrusive) Christian themes . . . The book can be read as a story of a man's spiritual transition, or it can be read as a fast-paced thriller with fantasy elements. Either way, it's a success." -Booklist "Liparulo opens the Immortal Files series with a bang . . . Liparulo has concocted a fast-moving, imaginative narrative that examines moral questions . . . every reader is in for roller-coaster action, competently done, with a late-breaking major plot curve that leaves the door open for more." -Publishers Weekly "If you're a fan of suspense or biblical fiction, this is one book you won't want to miss. Its mind-blowing action will keep readers totally immersed." -RT Book Review, 4 1/2 stars
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Daniel Butler
Series statement
An immortal files novel
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
The 13th tribe, Robert Liparulo, (electronic resource)
Label
The 13th tribe, Robert Liparulo, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Distribution
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
  • other
  • online resource
Carrier category code
  • sz
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
  • rdacarrier
  • rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11618536
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?isbn=/LC.GIF&client=780-496-1833&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=%28Sirsi%29%20MWT11618536
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'EPLMNA': 'https://epl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1788817005'}
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 streaming audio file (14hr., 19 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11618536
System control number
  • (Sirsi) MWT11618536
  • MWT11618536
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Stanley A. Milner (Downtown)Borrow it
      7 Sir Winston Churchill Square, Edmonton, AB, T5J 2V4, CA
      53.542897 -113.48975860000002
Processing Feedback ...